If you bought Things 3 from the Mac App Store, it might not replace the trial version you have currently installed.
If you decided to buy Things 3 after using the trial version on your Mac, the trial version might not get replaced by the version you bought from the App Store. You will still see the Buy button in the app, and your trial period will eventually run out.
Here’s how to fix this:
- Quit the trial version on your Mac.
- Go to your
Applicationsfolder and delete the trial version. It might also still be in your
Downloadsfolder if you haven’t moved it. Your data will not be affected!
- Empty the Trash and reboot your Mac.
- Go to App Store > Purchased and download Things 3.