Deleting Your Account & Data

Last Updated: May 18, 2017 06:23PM CEST

This page provides information on how to delete your Things Cloud account and all its data from Cultured Code’s servers.

When you delete your account, all your to-dos in Things Cloud will be deleted and all your devices will stop updating each other. Each device will, however, keep the to-dos it currently has.

You can delete your account from within Things’ settings on any device that is already logged into the account. Here’s how:

Mac
  1. On your Mac, open Things.
  2. In the menu bar at the top of your screen click Things > Preferences > Things Cloud.
  3. Click Edit Account.
  4. Type your password to proceed.
  5. Click Delete Account.
  6. Click Delete to confirm the deletion of your account.
iPad
  1. On your iPad, open Things.
  2. At the bottom of the sidebar, tap > Things Cloud > your@email.com.
  3. Type your password to proceed.
  4. Tap Delete Account.
  5. Tap Delete Account again to confirm the deletion of your account.
iPhone
  1. On your iPhone, open Things.
  2. At the bottom of the main view, tap Settings > Things Cloud > your@email.com.
  3. Type your password to proceed.
  4. Tap Delete Account.
  5. Tap Delete Account again to confirm the deletion of your account.
Watch

If you’re using Things for Apple Watch, follow the instructions in the iPhone tab above to delete your Things Cloud account.

Things on your watch and Things on your iPhone can still sync with each other after you delete your Things Cloud account.




Didn’t find what you were looking for?

https://cdn.desk.com/
culturedcode
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete