Deleting Your Account & Data

Last Updated: Oct 22, 2014 09:21PM CEST

This page provides information on how to delete your Things Cloud account and all its data from Cultured Code’s servers.

When you delete your account, all your to-dos in Things Cloud will be deleted and all your devices will stop updating each other. Each device will, however, keep the to-dos it currently has.

You can delete your account from within Things’ settings on any device that is already logged into the account. Here’s how:

Mac
  1. Open Things on your Mac.
  2. Go to the menu bar at the top of your screen and click Things > Preferences….
  3. Click the Things Cloud tab.
  4. Click Edit Account.
  5. Type your password to proceed.
  6. Click Delete Account.
  7. Click Delete to confirm the deletion of your account.
iPad
  1. Open Things on your iPad.
  2. Hold your iPad sideways to reveal your lists, then tap > Things Cloud > your@email.com.
  3. Type your password to proceed.
  4. Tap Delete Account.
  5. Tap Delete Account again to confirm the deletion of your account.
iPhone
  1. Open Things on your iPhone.
  2. In the main Lists view, tap > Things Cloud > your@email.com.
  3. Type your password to proceed.
  4. Tap Delete Account.
  5. Tap Delete Account again to confirm the deletion of your account.



Didn’t find what you were looking for?

support@culturedcode.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
culturedcode
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete